Sleepy in the Office

So damn sleepy today. I guess this is what I get for staying so late so often. To tell you the truth, I really don’t like feeling sleepy in the office. Pretending to be busy is hard enough… pretending to be awake is even harder.

And to make sure this doesn’t happen again, I decided to take some precautionary measures. To be honest, this is not the first time I tried solving this problem. But now, I’m really determined…. well, at least until the next two days or so.

Measure number one would have to be to require myself to sleep early every day. By early, I mean 23:00. When I log-on to the internet, it has to be for the sole purpose of checking my email. Besides, at the rate I browse the net, I don’t think I will be able to afford paying for my phone bills anyways.

If I do this (sleep early) often enough, I will be able to adjust my biological clock so that I wake up exactly 7:00 giving me enough time to prepare myself for work.

With regard to my morning preparations, I think I just need to do some stretches and exercises so just to prepare my body for a day’s worth of work.

If that doesn’t work, I may need to require myself to drink coffee every morning. Coffee, if what I heard from my friends is right, should be able to give me the extra boost I need to keep me alive and kicking in the office.

Besides what I’ve already mentioned, I may also consider other measures to keep me awake at work. One measure could be to buy me an MD player or maybe even an MP3 player so that I can listen to music while I’m in the office. It could help me get rid of boredom, which in turn, could help me stay alive.

Maybe, I should also consider smoking so that I have reason to leave the office once in a while just to get myself some smoke. Although I know this would cost me, I’m still considering it if I can prove myself that it could help me with my sleeping problem.

In addition to this, I may also need to search the net for other ways of staying alive in the office or else… I may have to spend the rest of my stay here eager to go home and get some sleep.

I don’t want that and neither does my boss.

Leave a Reply

