Busy as a Bee

For several weeks now, I have been as busy as a bee. Not only inside the office but mostly, outside. Practice here… practice there. Festival here… festival there. Dinner here… dinner there. Give me one more month and I’ll get myself a secretary. Nah! Not really. I believe my Palm will suffice for now.

Just recently, I took part in this Brazilian Dance Presentation for the Kagoshima International Festival. While at it, I also had to meet up with some Japanese friends for dinner coz they were leaving for a two-week vacation in Tokyo. Immediately after the Festival, the Filipino community here is busy preparing for this Kagoshima International Night where we’ll be presenting Folk Filipino Dances. Starting yesterday, we have to prepare for this big barbecue party over the weekend. Also, I had to allocate one or two days welcoming the two new Filipina trainees to the office. Don’t forget I also have to work Mondays to Fridays…. at least 8 hours a day.

Geez! There are actually moments when I just want to get away from it all… lock myself in my apartment and just spend two or three leisurely days all by myself. Not that I’m not enjoying. I actually am. It’s just I am one of those people, and I believe we are many, who need a lot of time alone… just relaxing and doing nothing.

You might be wondering what is it about being all by myself that I enjoy so much. Well, it’s mostly because I actually enjoy freeing my mind of all things that have to do with other people. I think of nothing by myself, myself and myself. Call me whatever you want but it’s actually a healthy exercise all people should do once in a while. You’ll certainly gain from it.

I become myself. I don’t have to worry about what other people think simply because there are “no other people.” I can concentrate on my thoughts, fine-tune my ideas and when I’m in the mood, put all of these into writing so I can look back at them later. If I actually like what I’ve written, I would even have ’em posted on my web site for all of the world to see.

Wait a minute… where was I? Oh yes, I was writing an article about me being busy as a bee. I got lost somewhere along the way.

Anyways, the point is… I don’t mind being as busy as a bee as long as I spend lots of time by myself doing nothing. That’s all.

Besides, I have to get back to work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

