Friendster vs Facebook

A few weeks ago, I received an email from “Facebook” saying I was invited by a friend to join Facebook and that I was tagged in one of her pictures.

“Yet another social networking site?”, I told myself thinking about my social networking account at Friendster.

Fastforward a few weeks… I am now loving Facebook, maybe even more than Friendster.

It just feels cleaner.

I am not flooded with profiles so bright and colorful I could hardly read the text. I am not surprised by loud music that plays automatically whenever I open profiles. Facebook users can tag their photos, which I think is a very nice feature.

The only good thing I see in Friendster now is that all Filipinos are there.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Romsil says:

    i agree! facebook is just more fun than friendster. it lets users do stupid things like nominating friends “for being the most likely to change the relationship status just for the drama”. 😀

    Like

  2. shiera says:

    Pero sa dami siguro nang features, for me, magulo sya. Tamad kasi akong i-explore. 😀

    Like

  3. SUN JUN says:

    natuwa daw ako sa comment ni romsil hehehe ^^

    Like

  4. Alfred says:

    all i can say is that Friendster is one that it missed its time. it was the pioneer, but due to poor leadership, and lagging technology; it was overtaken by sites such as MySpace, FaceBook, Flickr, etc. etc.same can be said between M$ and Xerox Research Labs…

    Like

Leave a Reply

