Oldie Tennis

Yesterday I attended a tennis class, where the participants were mostly old people in their retirement years. I guess this is the target market for noontime weekday classes. Even the coaches were older than usual.

They would always refer to me as the young one… which in this particular situation makes sense even if I am already thirty. They were all at awe at how I can still swiftly run to hit a ball.

I was like, “Nah, it was nothing. I run after balls for breakfast.”

They were all very friendly and seem to be having a genuinely fun time playing tennis.

I want to be like them when I retire.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Rose says:

    sure you will be like them. or even better. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. I hope so too, Rose. I hope so too. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. swoosh!swish!go tennis!good for you rico. maganda yan, iniisip na ang kinabukasan ๐Ÿ˜€ hehe…cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

