I’m a Graphical Person

I’m a Graphical Person!

In Highschool, I always preferred Geometry and Trigonometry over Arithmetic. I also took painting as my elective instead of the more popular computer programming (that was 1994).

In University, I breezed through Engineering Drawing a.k.a. ES1 even though most of my friends were happy just to get a passing mark. Secretly, I believed I was the best ES1 student my University ever had. Serious. ๐Ÿ˜‰

At work, I enjoy drawing flowcharts and UML diagrams so much more than actually writing the code. I love looking at graphs and charts so much more than looking at actual numbers and tables. All my Excel sheets are colorful and need I say it, graphical.

Come to think of it, I’d rather watch the movie than read the book.

Why am I talking about this?

Beats me.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. SUN JUN says:

    hehehe ^^buti ka pa.i had a ****ing hard time with ES1especially with analytical(?) view and cross sections!!! i just couldn’t visualize what’s it suppose to look like after ^^

    Like

  2. Hahaha. I love cross sections! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  3. sim says:

    rico! did i heard this right? i thought it was me – i think i was the best in es1 and es2 in the whole wide world hahaha. truly… got those es1 and es2 flat 1.0! and i love them. now prepare for this… our teacher then who because chairman of architecture dept worked really hard to convince me to shift to architecture! hehehe. peace man, i am having fun here ๐Ÿ˜€ you have to believe though — okay we can agree to something, we love them so that’s why we kick ass! hehe. regards!

    Like

  4. Sim! We should have an ES1 showdown to see who’s the real ES1 king! Hehehe. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  5. Rose says:

    kita kits ulit rico. ang saya saya last night. competitive ka talaga.

    Like

  6. SUN JUN says:

    you went to osaka?or they went to tokyo?whew! nice!miss you guys! no matter how tiring. bisita ka naman ng davao ^^

    Like

  7. so ES1 din pala ang code sa inyo…same here. I may not be the best but I immensely enjoyed all my ES coursesI so loved using my T-square!

    Like

Leave a Reply

