My Japan Story

8 years ago today, I took a plane from the Philippines to Japan.

Who would have thought I’d still be here 8 years later. Of the 9 people I was with on that plane, only 2 of us are still here and yes, we still work together, seated almost next to each other.

Here’s my story to the tune of “The Time Of My Life” by David Cook.

<deleted>

It’s been a blast with its fair share of ups and downs.

Mostly ups.

15 Comments Add yours

  1. SUN JUN says:

    Thanks for sharing rico!It made me smile ^^I should pay tribute to Japan and Just nine as well. hihihi

    Like

  2. i wanted to extend my stay in japan but i believe i’m not in such a bad place afterall.happy anniversary to justnine!

    Like

  3. sugeina says:

    2:10-2:13you actually put that in… i admire the courage.

    Like

  4. @justnine: we need to have a justnine reunion! maybe in 2010 to celebrate 10 years! hehehe.@sugeina: that’s scripted! i used that in a movie i made in december but yeah… “that” is still part of my 8 year story in japan. πŸ˜€

    Like

  5. hoop says:

    Has it been that long already for you guys? At least you still look the same… πŸ˜€Kumusta na kaya CKC?OT: oh boy, not another insane turing test for me: “jnmhxfdfq”

    Like

  6. ellecul says:

    nice vid! happy 8th year anniversary sayo saka kay marlon (in-assume ko na sha yun katabi mo pa din ngayon πŸ˜€ ).bigotilyo ah hehehe πŸ˜€

    Like

  7. Anonymous says:

    Nice story! Nice song! Nice voice, huh! Next, I wanna hear your “wedding bells” story, share us too!

    Like

  8. tenk you tenk you. david cook did a wonderful job with the song. πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. SUN JUN says:

    what’s a turing test? hehehe

    Like

  10. babesrose21 says:

    wow! happy anniversary sa inyo!:D

    Like

  11. Anonymous says:

    Cool 8-year journey indeed! 9 laughs and 1 cry..good ratio for a life! hehe Good Luck friend for the next 8 years.. waiting for your next song. πŸ™‚

    Like

  12. tenk you tenk you.@sunjun: google is your friend… search for Turing test. medyo geeky. hehehe.

    Like

  13. Jan says:

    Wow…I love the acting. hahaha =D Very good editing especially for that crying part. Over na ba tlaga??? hehe =P*I’m bored at home (and it’s ONLY 10am!!!) and I’m following your advice. Pero hindi yung paulit-ulit pakinggan yung songs mo ha. =P*

    Like

  14. btw, nice video … nostalgic!you really did good for yourself rico! i’m so proud to be included in your japan story …

    Like

  15. @jan: maybe i can add “acting” as one of my talents. hehehe.@charlotte: i’m happy to have to as part of my 8 years as well. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

