Transmission vs BitTorrent

On my Mac, I’ve been using the BitTorrent client for a while and noticed every time I start downloading anything, my internet connection crawls to a halt. This is maybe the reason why I lost interest in torrents and thought they are not worth the effort.

And then there was Transmission.

It’s small, it’s simple and it does the job, without interfering with with my internet connection. I’m not really a fan of those bulky torrent clients that have all those features I don’t really need. Simple is good.

My first download? I got the first four Eraseheads albums!

…Magda-drive ako hanggang Baguio…

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Sun Jun says:

    hmmm .. how come i can’t find those. hehehe

    Like

  2. Jenny says:

    hey i’ve been using transmission since i got my mac like 2 years ago. i agree it’s better than bittorrent!

    Like

  3. Booyah! says:

    quick question…where can i download torrents for japanese songs and movies and stuff? mininova doesn’t seem to have a lot…http://kagojen.blogspot.com/

    Like

  4. i don’t download japanese songs and movies. :(isohunt? google? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  5. Booyah! says:

    gotcha, thanks! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Like

Leave a Reply

