NSUserDefaults not getting my Settings.bundle defaults

I had an problem earlier this week, where the first time I install my app on the simulator or on the device, it would not get the settings from my Settings.bundle. All the strings would appear nil. I would only be able to get the strings correctly if I modify the values from my app’s Settings panel.

I found the solution here.

I patterned my viewDidLoad function from the applicationDidFinishLaunching function in the AppDelegate.m example in the Xcode documentation.

Leave a Reply

