Tennis at Ojima-Komatsugawa Park

Tomorrow, I’ll be playing tennis at the Ojima-Komatsugawa Park in Edogawa ward, for the first time.

Looking at Google Maps, the park looks massive with lots of open space and sports facilities. It looks like they also have a jogging path so I might use that to warm up before playing. It is also next to the massive Edo River so I expect the air to be fresh and cool.

To reserve courts here, as with many other Tokyo metropolitan government-owned tennis facility, you will need the Tokyo Sports Facilities User Card (東京都スポーツ施設利用者カード) , which you can get from any associated park, including Hibiya Park and Shiba Park. This entitles you to join their monthly online lottery for court reservations.

Luckily for me, I joined a Japanese tennis circle so I just gave them my user card and they do all the dirty stuff. I just have to show up and play.

Leave a Reply

