Starbucks at Lala Terrace Minami-Senju?

The Tsutaya shop at Lala Terrace Minami-Senju closed shop last month, and people are now making guesses as to which shops will occupy the big floor space Tsutaya once occupied.

Poster saying Tsutaya Minami-Senju Is Closing
Poster saying Tsutaya Minami-Senju Is Closing

When I went for a haircut last week at Ichi BDO, this was one of the topics I talked about with my stylist. He mentioned that Starbucks will be opening shop there.

While I do like the idea of having the first ever Starbucks branch of Arakawa Ward in Minami-Senju, it may be unlikely. The space next to Tsutaya is already occupied by similar shops such as Antendo and Mister Donuts. I don’t think Minami-Senju is ready for yet another coffee shop, even if it would be Starbucks.

 Then again, I’m keeping my fingers crossed. Will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

