JR and the Tax Increase from 5% to 8%

JR has started covering the old prices posted near the ticket area, I guess in preparation for the new prices once the tax increases from 5% to 8% starting on April 2014.

8e909-img_0828
Ticket machines at JR Minami-Senju Station

It’s also nice of them to remind people to buy/extend their commuter pass early as the prices will increase from April. When I bought mine in January, I already bought for 6 months, so I need not worry about the price increase, at least until when I need to renew it in July.

Leave a Reply

